WAVP Fourth Annual Meeting Report

Three Directors were reelected. They are Richard Miller by the Waverly American Legion, Jim Brandau by the AMVETS, and Darrell Blasberg for VFW. Their terms will be from 2014 to 2017. Terry Goro of the Marine Corps League chose to not be reelected. Robert Davidson was elected to succeed him for a term from 2014 to 2017. Jim Smith resigned after two years of his term and Hank Bagelmann was elected to serve the balance of his term from 2014 to 2015.

Two retiring board members were recognized and thanked for their service. It was also noted that one newly elected member of the board, Robert Davidson, was a previous member of the board and welcomed back.

At the board meeting following the general annual meeting the following officers were elected: Darrell Blasberg, Chairman; Carl Benning, Vice Chairman; Larry Buchholz, Vice Chairman; Richard Miller, Secretary; and Lee Schissel, Treasurer.

In Closing...

The WAVP Veterans Center honors the Veterans of yesterday, today and tomorrow. It recognizes and celebrates the sacrifice of those who served in past conflicts, those who serve today, and those whose service awaits them. These men and women and their families are ever mindful of the reality that freedom is not free. It is in this spirit that we build this very special home "Where Patriots Gather"